APPROVED PROVIDER OF FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF CHILDREN AND FAMILIES
Frequently Asked Questions

Answers related to buying courses, certificate, making payments and many more

Is there a fee/cost for this course?

The cost of the Course varies by the State you have filed your court documents and the time requirement of the course set forth by your specific State.

How can I pay for this course?

We accept most major credit cards. You will register online for the course and make your payment via our secure payment page once you are at the “Check Out” page of our website.

How do I Start the Online Course or Print My Certificate?

START COURSE: Once you register for a Course, you will log into your account with the username and password that was set up at registration. Select “MY COURSE” on the top of the home page and navigate to your course half way down the page under the blue stripe labeled “REGISTERED”. Select the arrow next to your course to open the entire course with all lessons and topics that need to be completed and begin the course.

PRINT CERTIFICATE: Once you complete the course and pass the End of Course Test, a link will appear to print or download your certificate. You will also have access to the Official Certificate of Completion to print or download your certificate by  Selecting “MY COURSE” on the top of the home page.

If your time in the course has met the state time requirement (timer upper right side), all Lessons and Topics have been reviewed/completed, and the Quiz has been completed and passed your OFFICIAL CERTIFICATE OF COMPLETION will be available on your “MY COURSE” page in GREEN TEXT that says the name of the course.

The certificate will reflect the name you entered when you initially registered and an individual Certificate Identification Number to prevent duplication.

 

Parent Education and Family Stabilization Course Certificate

How long does this course take to complete?

Depending on your states specific requirements the course will be between 2-6 hours.

  • Florida currently requires a 4 hour course
  • Minnesota currently requires a 8 hour course. But we also have a 4 hour Minnesota Parenting Class if it is not required by the courts. (Minnesota Courts require an 8 Hour Course for Approval)
  • Nebraska currently requires a 2-4 hour course.

The minimum time must be met in the course before the end of the course test will be available. Some users may take longer than 4 hours to complete the course.

There is a course timer in the upper right corner of the page that will log your time in the course.

You can log in and out as many times as needed to complete the state required time in the course. The course is available for 30 days from date of purchase.

How do I gain access to the course?

Each user must create an account with a username and password when you register and make your payment for the course on the website. Users will be prompted to enter their email address or username and password each time they want to access the course.

What States is your Online Course Approved with the Courts?

Currently our Courses are Approved in Florida, Minnesota and Nebraska. We are continually adding new states.

Please Note: Be sure to check with your specific court to be sure they accept online courses also referred to as “Distance Learning”

What if I forget my password?

You will be prompted to enter your email address and you will be sent an email with a link that will allow you to reset your password.

Will this course meet my requirements for the courts?

Florida – This training course meets the requirements set forth by the State of Florida, Fla. Stat. § 61.21 and the Florida Department of Children and Families. It is your responsibility to verify if your circuit court allows distance learning or requires a Live In-Person course versus distance learning.

Minnesota – This training course meets the requirements set forth by Minnesota Judicial branch – Pursuant to Minn. Stat. § 518.157

Nebraska – This training course meets the requirements set forth by Nebraska Legislature Statute Chapter 43-2928.

What system or device must I use to access the Online "Distance Learning" Course?

Yes, the course price is $24.95 if taken online (English or Spanish) and $45.00 if taken in person at one of our live sessions (see Live In-Person Course Dates).

You can access the course on most smartphones, tablets, and laptop computers. This course requires the use of an Internet browser such as Google, Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, or Safari.

Is there a timer on the lessons?

In order to meet the minimum requirements for your state, once you begin the course there will be a timer in the upper right corner tracking the amount of time you spend in the course.

The course is self paced and does not have to be taken all at one time. You can log in and out as many times as neeeded to complete your States Minimum time requirement. Each time you log out you will not lose the time you have previously accrued.

Once the timer reaches your specific states time requirement, the end of the course quiz will be available. The Quiz is NOT TIMED.

Note: you have 30 days to complete your course from the date of payment.

Can I spend more time on Lessons?

You can take as much time as you need to complete the course and go beyond the amount of hours required by your state. The minimum time is set by your State but you can go beyond the minimum time.

Feel free to take longer and explore the resources we have provided in the lessons.

You have 30 days to complete the Course starting from the date of registration and payment.

There are Activities in some of the Lessons; do I have to complete them?

The activities are developed to help parents to apply the skills needed for co-parenting and to build the strengths. The Activity sheets can be downloaded and/or printed to use with your co-parent and are not required to be turned in.

The only Activity that gets submitted is the End of the Course Quiz , that is completed online once the timer has reached your States Required time in the course.

Do I have to complete this course in one sitting?

You may complete the course in as many sittings as needed to complete the Minimum Time Requirement set by your state. You must login with your username/email address and password to re-enter the course and go to “MY COURSE” on the top of the HOME page.

You have 30 days to complete the course from the date of registration and payment.

Will I be tested on the content of the course?

In compliance with your States requirement, there will be an end of the course test once you review all lessons and topics and meet the minimum time requirement set forth by your state.

In order to pass the course and earn a certificate, you will need to obtain a 70% or better to pass the end of the course test.

The test is 25 questions, multiple choice and is NOT TIMED and can be retaken as many times as needed until it is passed.

You have 30 days to complete the course from the date of registration and payment.

How many questions do I need to get correct on the End of Course Test in order to pass?

The End of Course Test consists of 25 multiple-choice questions. Each user must answer at least 18 of the 25 questions correctly to earn a Course Certificate.

What happens if I do not pass the Test at the end of the course?

You will be able to review your responses and you will be given information on where to find the correct answers. It is suggested that you review the content again and retake the test.

How many times can I retake the End of Course Test?

There is no limit on the amount of attempts a user is allowed for the test. You are encouraged to thoroughly review the content before attempting the End of Course Test.

Is there a time limit for the End of Course Test?

The test is NOT TIMED. However, once you begin the online Test you must finish it within one sitting.

The test is 25 questions multiple choice and can be taken as many times as needed to pass with a 70% or better to receive an Official Certificate of Completion.

You have 30 days to complete the course from the date of registration and payment.

Is there a certificate for completing the course and how will I get it?

When registering for the course, you are prompted to enter your Full Legal Name that is used on your court documents. Once you complete the course and pass the End of Course Test, a link will appear to print your certificate or you can print or download your certificate by logging into your account with the username and password you set up at registration. Select “MY COURSE” on the top of the home page.

If your time in the course has met the state time requirement (timer upper right side), all Lessons and Topics have been reviewed/completed, and the Quiz has been completed and passed your OFFICIAL CERTIFICATE OF COMPLETION will be available on your “MY COURSE” page in GREEN TEXT that says the name of the course.

The certificate will reflect the name you entered when you initially registered and an individual Certificate Identification Number to prevent duplication.

Parent Education and Family Stabilization Course Certificate

I lost my certificate, How can I receive a replacement?

As long as you have completed the course, you can log into your account and re-print your certificate.

How will I know if the certificate will be accepted in my circuit?

Our Courses are currently Approved by Florida Courts and the Florida Department of Children and Families, Nebraska and Minnesota Court Sysytems.

We strongly recommend checking with the circuit court you are filing your parenting plan or with your attorney to verify that they will accept online training (Distance Learning).

I am a parent and not a resident of Florida; will this course meet the requirements of my state for a parent education class?

This course is approved for the Florida Parent Education and Family Stabilization Course requirements in Florida. Please check with the Court Administrator or your Attorney in the circuit you are filing your parenting plan to verify if this training will satisfy the court’s parenting course requirement. We cannot guarantee that this course will meet the requirements of any other particular state.

Do I have to answer the Course Evaluation attached to the Course?

No. These are voluntary and anonymous. BayBrooke Center will use them to add to the knowledge base about shared parenting. Your participation or decline of participation with the Course Evaluation will not affect your ability to complete the course or receive the certificate of completion.

Will BayBrooke Center send the Court my Certificate of Completion?

No. After completing the course, it is your responsibility to provide a copy of your Certificate to the court. We do provide the opportunity to email and download your certificate upon course completion. If we have electronic filing instructions, or specific instructions for your court, they will be given to you upon completion of the course.

Is this course completed online?

Our Courses are Online “Distance Learning” Courses and are completed 100% online. The benefit of an Online Course is they are available 24/7 and self -paced.

You have 30 days to complete the course from the date of registration and payment.

Does my co-parent have to take the same co-parenting class as me?

The Courts typically require both parents to take a Parenting Course. Each Parent will have to set up their own account and register online with their own username and password so each parent will have access to and submit their own end of the course test.

Why Sign Up?

APPROVED PROVIDER OF FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF CHILDREN AND FAMILIES

Minnesota Court Approved

Nebraska Court Approved

24/7 Access to Online Course

Available on all Mobile devices

Login and Logout as needed

Instant Official Certificate